Daily Archives: January 1, 2008

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

I was playing with some oil pastels yesterday and decided to turn the background I came up with into a piece for the Mixed Media Monday challenge site but then I thought I’ld also make it into something to wish everyone a very Happy New Year!  I hope it will be a peaceful, happy and healthy one for you all and that of course for the crafters and artists amongst us that it’ll also be a happily creative one! 🙂

099.jpg

The background of this was done with a mixture of oil pastels, ink and acrylic paint.  I then stamped some swirls with paint and some blocks and writing with stazon ink.  The party girl is a new stamp which my friend Mandy gave me for christmas, amongst other nice goodies! A painted grungeboard crown and chipboard numbers to hang below finish it off.

Well here we go on another year…..hope it’s a good ‘un for you all 🙂

Donna xx

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized