Crochet time……

…..joined a CAL the other day to make a flower blanket….check out some fabulous photos and follow some links to some lovely blogs here…… THE FLOWER BED

Couldn’t make up my mind what colours to do but eventually decided on pinks, browns and creams. Aiming to do a blanket about the size of a single bed….not so much for the bed but for snuggling on the sofa watching tv!! Each motif measures just under 6″ and is made with a Hayfields Bonus DK using a 4.5 hook….it’s a cheap 100% acrylic yarn but is pretty soft when done. It’s under £2 for a 100g ball so as I was looking at my pennies that was a contributing factor to my choice! LOL!  I used a pattern on the ‘By Elizabeth Cat’ blog…….thanks Elizabeth for the great pattern and easy to follow instructions.

Only just got started but here are some pictures of my first steps, aiming for some more crochet time today so hopefully it’ll grow a bit more!

Donna xx

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Crochet time……

  1. hi i’ve also joined the Cal but i am struggling to find a pattern . I’m a crochet novice and need a pattern to follow (hopeless at just making it up)
    love your flowers do you have any tips any advice would be welcome
    thankyou

  2. love love love those colours. keep posting progress pictures!

  3. Anne

    Looking good, Donna. Lovely colours. I always use cheap wool when I make Blankets…. Would just cost too much to use the dearer stuff. I’ve been making them for years and they always wash really well.

  4. wow gorgeous colours donna and great to see you keep on crocheting!

  5. pleiades357

    I love the color combination of your flowers!
    Tried to follow the link to Elizabeth Cat, site says “This blog is open to invited readers only
    http://byelizabethcat.blogspot.com/
    It doesn’t look like you have been invited to read this blog. If you think this is a mistake, you might want to contact the blog author and request an invitation.”

    how one does that is not stated…. disappointing

  6. Ashley

    How would you join the flowers together when your finished making them? What are some opinions on the best ways? Sew them maybe? I’m new at this! I love these flowers though.

  7. LOVE this! But By Elizabeth Cat’s blog has gone private and I can’t find her pattern anywhere. Do you have it? I’d love to know.

Leave a Reply

