New things for the New Year….

…..really must try to make time for doing more crafty and creative things this year. Don’t just mean paper, collage, mixed media stuff …….used to do all sorts of crafts and think it’s about time I organised my time better to allow time to do so again.

So let’s make a good start to the year (remains to be seen if the good intentions remain throughout the year!)……here’s a couple of things I’ve done in the last two days.  Firstly had a go at a spot of simple jewellery making, made the odd charm to hang on a card before but never actually made a piece of jewellery but it’s something I fancied trying. So bought myself a few pearls, some eye pins, some jump rings and a couple of clasps and made myself this bracelet….

Simple but pretty and I must admit to being pretty pleased with myself! LOL! 

Okay now onto something I’ve been saying I’ll start for over a year now, an art journal.  Went to my friend, Mandy’s, yesterday and we both made journal pages……so here’s the first page in my journal …….hopefully there will be more to follow! LOL!

Also going to do the calender journal challenge over on The Kathryn Wheel blog.  Got my january pages just about done just need to put the last bits on, I”ll put a picture up later.

Donna xx

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “New things for the New Year….

  1. audrey

    Love your journal page!!

Leave a Reply

