St Nicholas

Well as it’s December 6th and therefore St Nicholas Day what else could we choose as a theme for Sunday Postcard Art this week but old St Nick himself.

Here are a couple of offerings from me first one was done with bits of backing paper and paint for the background and a main image from Digital Collage Sheets

Second one is a zetti santa, not sure any kids would fancy sitting on his knee!  All images are from my new Christmas sheets at Collage Anonymous……

Donna xx

23 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

23 responses to “St Nicholas

  1. They’re totally different, but both great!

  2. Ohhhh, wow!!!! We all imagine Santa so differently, and your interpretations are AWEsome! Hugs, Terri xoxo

  3. Bev

    I love the Old World Santa, the zettisanta scars me silly!! Both are very well done. Thanks for sharing your talent.

  4. Two great versions of Santa! Terrific work! LynnF

  5. audrey meijs

    Love them both!

  6. Anne

    I love these Cards, Donna.

  7. Fabulous postcard! So beautifully presented!! Hugs and holiday wishes, Gayle.

  8. Wow, these knocked my socks off. Both postcards are so fantastic, Donna. Definately favorites of mine!
    Hugs and holiday wishes! Martina

  9. these are divine!!! i normally would tend to version 2, but the upper one is just super as well!!

  10. Sandy

    Wow these are stunning.
    Amazing Santa Cards.

  11. danisart

    love your collage , they are gorgeous

  12. Donna, these are both fantastic, and both so different – bravo! Love the elegance of the first, and the quirkiness of the second.

    Cindy 🙂

  13. I like both!!!! Great!!!!! Fantastic!!!!!
    LG Barbara

  14. WOW – I love both of your Santas – very creative!!!

  15. Both are absolutely amazing!

  16. Really great! I love how they express two very different aspects of St. Nicholas!

  17. Both pieces are beautifully done. Really amazing Santa cards, Donna!

  18. Both are really fun but I am partial to the second one. I like Santa’s “strumpfhosen!”

  19. Rachel Dawes

    I love them both equally – fab work!

  20. I think they play off each other well to show two perspectives of the holiday. I love the colors in the second one.

  21. Elizabeth Harms

    These are awesome love all the brightness about them and the little bits here and there, it makes me keep on looking. Brilliant work, love it.

Leave a Reply

