It’s a Winter Wonderland…..

…..over at Sunday Postcard Art this week as that’s the theme chosen by KrisD for us.

Lovely theme to play with.   Here are a couple I’ve done….

let-it-snow Not a brilliant scan I’m afraid, too much white paint for my poor scanner to cope with I think!  Anyway I used a couple of snowmen from some christmas background paper I found, painted a background with acrylic and added a bit of detail here and there.

This second one I actually made last week but it fits the bill nicely so here it is….

baby-its-cold-outside The background is yet again acrylic (think I’m probably addicted to the stuff!) with some stamped trees.  The image is one of a few I’ve been playing with, with the thought of producing some of my own collage sheets.

Donna xx

16 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

16 responses to “It’s a Winter Wonderland…..

  1. Great cards Donna! Love the second one!

  2. both are great, the second one is my favorite!!

  3. fatmasplace

    great work

  4. Both are gorgeous, love them.

  5. Very nice on both counts – both are unique! 🙂

  6. Great cards – your snowmen are a lot of fun and your little girl in the snow is just delicious! Fantastic take on the challenge.

  7. Both cards are wonderful. The little girl is really lovely.

  8. Both your cards and really beautiful. Well done.

  9. dutchstamptramp

    Fabulous cards Donna!

  10. The background in your 2nd one with the trees is really gorgeous. This is beautiful postcard art!

  11. wonderful! love both of them!!

Leave a Reply

