If you want to get ahead get a hat!

And hats are our theme this week on Sunday Postcard Art.  I’ve done a couple this week………

where-did-you-get-that-hat Collaged main image with pearlescent watercolours, ink,stamping, coloured pencil and white gel pen for background.

the-brothers This one is my favourite, image is courtesy of Viola with old book pages for background painted over with gesso then a bit of ink and coloured pencil and some bits of patterned paper and tiny amount of stamping.

Donna xx

18 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

18 responses to “If you want to get ahead get a hat!

  1. Fabulous “hats”. I love both of your pictures. Had a chuckle about Tom, Dick and Harry who look far too serious to be wearing their funny hats. Fantastic work.

  2. I love the pink and greens of the first one, and I think the “guys” looked pained to be wearing their hats in the second! Good fun!

  3. fatmasplace

    great hats

  4. Gorgeous Donna! I love the boys with there hats!

  5. fabulous, they both really made me smile

  6. great work donna, as usual. ‘fess up next time you tinker! 2?! love the colours on the first one, gorgeous. and the second… well what can i say? those boys!

  7. Oh my, just love them both. The color in the first one is eye-catching, as is her hat.
    Those three little guys in the second one are just too, too cute:)

  8. They are both wonderful, love the vibrancy of the top one and the wit of the bottom one.

  9. Too funny! I especially love the colors on the first card.

  10. They’re both fabulous! I especially love the top one!

  11. Terrific hat cards!! Well done!

  12. yitte

    Both cards are beautiful. The boys are too cute.

  13. I have been so busy and not blogging much lately but I love your latest artwork.
    Enjoyed the visit today!

    Gaby xo

  14. Love the soft colors on both cards – Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

