Autumn

Is this weeks challenge on Sunday Postcard Art.  For me the thing I love about about autumn is all the colour that explodes as the trees start to turn………it’s a close run thing between autumn and spring as to which is my favourite season.

Anyway here’s my postcard…….made by candlelight and the light of a wind up torch as we had a power cut for several hours last night and as usual I’d left everything to the last minute!  There’s a lesson there isn’t there……….trouble is I probably won’t learn by it!!

 Acrylic and ink background with collaged image stamped branches and punched out leaves which were then coloured with watercolour pencils.

Donna xx

18 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

18 responses to “Autumn

  1. Sandy

    Wow really romantic.
    Amazing postcard. I love it.

  2. oooooooo lovely postcard Donna…….as usual

  3. dutchstamptramp

    Gorgeous. Fabulous bakcground, such a dreamy atmosphere

  4. I LOVE the leaves on this one! Great colours too!

  5. I love the image with the horse and the leafy border!

  6. Beautifully romantic..it takes you to another place in time..Love it..

  7. I like those leaves very much!

  8. Very beautiful ! So romantic!

  9. Beautiful . Love the leaves !!

  10. Such a romantic/fall postcard. I am especially enamored with the leaves you created! 🙂 Lovely effect.

  11. that worked out really well for candlelight Donna!

  12. LazyKay

    Love the images you’ve chosen and how you’ve used them. Beautiful.

    xxxxxx

  13. A beautiful card. Great leafy border.

  14. your card is beautiful and your watercolor background is wonderful! love the leaves

Leave a Reply

