Zentangles!

Ok something a bit different this morning…..been seeing these zentangle creations popping up all over the place and couldn’t resist having a go anymore!  Also as the Arty Girlz challenge this week is black and white they’ll make the perfect contribution to the challenge.  

So anyway armed with some card and a couple of black pens I doodled away whilst watching CSI on the tv last night!!

Here are the results…….

First atc using some stamped faces and a stamped word, not too keen on this but it was my first go

Second attempt, another atc again with a stamped image in the middle, liked this one better

Then it was onto a skinny (and another episode of CSI!)  Again using stamped image in the centre and was actually quite pleased with this

And finally just a pure zentangle with no stamped images to help out!!

 I think this could prove an interesting way to pass a few hours……I feel more zentangles coming this way!! LOL!

Donna xx

17 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

17 responses to “Zentangles!

  1. great stuff…. knew you would be good at these! glad those zetti images came in useful! lol

    my fave is the second one…. prob coz i just love the phrenology head!

  2. wow these are fab love them all great works of art

    Thanks for joining in with the Arty Girlz challenge

    crissi xx

  3. WOW these are very different but l love them to bits xx

  4. These are great Donna!!!

    I’ve not heard of these before I will investigate 😉

    Thanks for joining in with Arty Girlz xx

  5. Donna I’ve just been looking through your blog and I’d love to feature some of your moo cards on INSPIRATIONAL http://inspirationalcraftblogs.blogspot.com/

    Please email me at inspirational.blogs@gmail.com if I have your permission 🙂

  6. These are amazing – love them
    kath
    xxx

  7. Fabulous, great work

  8. These look like a ton of fun…I never heard the word before…nice to learn something new…

    Cheers,
    Diana

  9. ooooooooooo lovely Donna. Love them. You want to swap the extra ones with me??????????

  10. FABULOUS!!! They are addicting, aren’t they? I love them all, but especially the “odd things in my mind” piece! Your zentangles are terrific!!

  11. barnie

    Love your zentangels, they look great.

  12. fatmasplace

    they are great. you opend me an other perspective

  13. Great artwork ! Love the first one ! but all is great

  14. I keep promising myself to have a go too….seeing this fabulous collection has really inspired me to do so even more. I LOVE the skinny best of all..

  15. Oh my gosh, they are awesome!!! Love it.

  16. LazyKay

    The bottom one is very technical and balanced but the one I like best is the ‘odd things on my mind’ that really speaks to me – I do admire you folk who can produce these works.

    xxxxxxx

  17. wow these are fantastic, particularly love the circles one!

Leave a Reply

