Fairies…

….is the theme for the 4×4 challenge this week.ย 

A friend gave me some kids paint dabbers yesterday and I used them to make the background for this piece. The colours are so vibrant there’s a real luminosity about them……love ’em……thanks Mandy ๐Ÿ™‚

I stamped some flowers with white acrylic after sticking on the collaged image of the little fairy girl but they seemed to fade into the background so I overpainted them with some more white and a little yellow.

I’ll let you all into a secret, and give you a giggle, when I first stamped the wording on I did it upside down!!!! With a bit of rubbing and some overpainting I managed to get 99% of it off and re-stamped it the right way!!

0032.jpg

Donna xx

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Fairies…

  1. love how you’ve finished this off…. WD! and you are welcome to the dabbers ๐Ÿ™‚ one of my best buys this year lol

  2. LazyKay

    You’ve created a vibrant piece here – lovely – and you could have left the words upside down and said it had some deep meaning!

    Beautiful.

    xxxxxxxx

  3. Just love the colours of this lovely piece xx

  4. Some of my favorite colors, really lovely, the little bluebird is a perfect touch too! I can just see you rubbing away at your freshly stamped upside down words….I’ve been there ๐Ÿ˜‰ Really sweet piece of art!

  5. Beautiful 4×4 love the colours

  6. Gorgeous work again!!

  7. Ros

    Very pretty and great stamping. We would never have known about the cover-up if you hadn’t let on!!
    Ros

  8. Really love the background and colours, great image.

  9. Lyneen

    Love the background!!!! Great 4×4.

  10. wil

    great 4×4 love the backgrond!

Leave a Reply

