Texture…..

…….is the theme on Mixed Media Monday so I thought this little 7″ x 5″ canvas board would fit the bill perfectly.  I painted the board first with acrylics, then added some paper from an old book and the image of the little girl before adding more paint to blend everything together.  Then I squeezed on some ready made polyfilla and stippled it with my finger to add some texture.  When it was dry I lightly touched it with some chalk inks to add a little colour.  Then finished it off with some computer generated wording and a clay embellishment I made.

As I have just passed the 10,000 hits mark on my blog I’d like to say thanks to all those who take time to stop by and leave messages and comments.  I’ve gained so much confidence by the lovely things you say and learnt so much along the way………..so I thought I would give this little canvas away as a thankyou! 

I’ll pick a name next monday from all those who like to leave a comment on this post

scan0043.jpg

Donna xx

24 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

24 responses to “Texture…..

  1. Sandy

    Oh my gosh this is so stunning, really lovely image.

  2. gorgeous donna. well done on the 10,000! capital W and D mrs! lol

  3. Sarah

    Congrats on 10,00 Hits Donna. Please enter me in for the draw..it soo stunning I love it, Great work!!!

  4. Sweet little girl! Love the piece.

  5. wow and wow, this is utterly stunning, I love the effects you achieve with paints etc, and what a cute image. Fantastic piece 🙂

  6. fatmasplace

    your backgrounds are always wonderful. this composition is great

  7. Ginger

    Great piece Donna.love it all.

  8. this is gorgeous, and i have enjoyed it to see your beautiful artwork

  9. This is soooo stunning, Donna! Love, love, love it!! :o)))

  10. Ohhhhhhhhh my goodness… this is precious! I adore it!

  11. congrats on your ten thousand hits!

  12. This is beautiful. I want to reach out and touch all the textures and pinch that baby’s cheeks. lol Congrats on your 10,000 hits!

  13. Kim

    Gorgeous background…Love the images…great piece!

  14. mixedmediamonday

    Donna, this is so beautiful! Love everything about it. Congratulations on the 10,000 landmark! Diane

  15. Congrats Donna – this is such a beautiful piece of art – I just adore it!!

  16. Hooray for you!! Congratulations! This is so beautiful and precious! I would love to be in the drawing!!!

  17. claudilue

    this is so beautiful

  18. The words, the image, the end result – BREATHE TAKING!

  19. LazyKay

    Oh WOW this is special.

    xxxxxxxxx

  20. mary Puskar

    Such a wonderfully sweet piece. I would count myself lucky to win! Love your art work!
    Mary P.

  21. Fabulous piece, great texture !

  22. Joolz Benner

    I found your blog through gothic arches today and I am so pleased i did! I’m just starting out on this atc/small collage art road and i’d just love to be able to create pieces like yours, I love your style! 🙂 I shall be returning on a regular basis for inspiration! Thank you for sharing.
    Joolz

  23. Kaeren

    HI Donna

    Thanks for sharing so much inspiration. I found your blog through Mixed Media Monday. I have only just discovered texture paste and your canvas is a great example of 3 simple elements and how well they go together. Kaeren

  24. Pingback: And the name out of the hat is…… « Donna’s Inky Corner

Leave a Reply

