Arch…

…..for Hermine , we agreed to a personnal swap and here’s the one I made.  As it has eventually made it through the postal system I can show it now!

001.jpg

I collaged together various bits of backing paper for the background, then overpainted with a light wash of gesso.  Stamped a few swirls with white acrylic paint and some words with distress inks.  Then used an image from Paper Whimsey, a little paper butterfly and finally added some beaded trim to finish.

Donna xx

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Arch…

  1. Very beautiful she will adore this. I love the soft papers & the butterfly looks real.Fabulous white work & beading. I love it, did you guess!

  2. Paula/BB

    thats gorgeous…that little girl image is darling and the beaded edge is fab too.Love it too!

  3. Beautiful! I love the colours and that lovely image.

  4. LazyKay

    Love the way the girl image stands out so clearly.

    Gorgeous.

    xxxxxxxxxxx

  5. Oh it’s wonderful! … I didn’t expect anything less, Donna. 🙂

    Lucky Hermine – I bet she adores it. 😀

Leave a Reply

