Wednesday Stamper

This week the theme for wednesday stamper is ‘Door’. Wasn’t sure what to do but whilst thinking the song ‘Green Door’ popped into my head so I took a couple of lines (those that I could remember!) and created this.  The door is a picture which I have added acrylic paint to and then over stamped with an eyeball image (Art Journey), music (Paper Inspirations) and then added some wording (Hero Arts alphabet set).  Not normally my type of thing but I had fun doing it……..trouble is now I’ve got the blasted song going round in my head!!!! LOL!

Donna xx

19 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

19 responses to “Wednesday Stamper

  1. Great, and funny how you use the songidea…. I know this so good, sometimes you need only one word to have a song in your head for the rest of your day……

  2. Great card, Donna, I love it!

  3. This is fantastic.. love it .. very well done

  4. What a beautiful and mystical green door!

  5. great work donna, love the layout of this,and the eyeball is just great, lol at song tho”

  6. Oh Donna this is SOOOOOOOOOOOOO Cool… Brilliant and original! love it!

  7. What a great idea, looks wonderful.

  8. Wow this is so gorgeous. Not you’re normally thing? It sure shows you had fun making this door!

  9. Ros

    This is so imaginative – a great idea. I know what you mean about the song going round your head…
    Btw, I did make a card based on the 2nd quote – look under pay attention on my blog – this is for you, Donna!!
    Ros

  10. WOW, very unusual. Awesome.

  11. Great interpretation of the song. Fantastic card!

  12. anne

    Lovely Card Donna. I really like it

  13. fatmasplace

    wonderful card

  14. A very creative idea, Donna – love it! … now you’ve got me singing that song too! lol

  15. What a stunner – such a happy colourful work of art

  16. ooooooooo what a fantastic piece of artwork Donna. Very striking.

  17. Ohhhhhhh this is stunning. 😉

Leave a Reply

